And the winners are…….

The announcement of the American Library Association children’s book awards at the mid-winter convention is a much-anticipated event in libraryland. Winners were announced on Monday, January 26.

Newbery Medal      The Graveyard Book, by Neil Gaiman

Caldecott Medal      The House in the Night, illustrated by Beth Krommes and written by Susan Marie Swanson

Geisel Award      Are You Ready to Play Outside?, written and illustrated by Mo Willems

Sibert Medal  and Coretta Scott King Award    We are the Ship: The Story of Negro League Baseball, written and illustrated by Kadir Nelson

Follow this link for Honor books and awards in other categories.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s